Our Board members











Margaret Spencer, Chair

Wide experience at a senior level in the Education and Social Services sectors. Board member for 8 years.












Barry Holroyd, Vice Chair

Retired Welsh Office Civil Servant. Board member for 17 years.












Doiran Jones OBE

Vice Chair of Community Housing Cymru. Vice Chair of Care and Repair Cymru. Retired Local Government Officer (Building Engineer). Board member for 28 years.













Steve Cieslik, BA(Hons), FCIH, FIRPM

Self employed leasehold management specialist. Board member for 8 years.










Tony Crowhurst

Employed by the Disability Advice Project and other Welsh access groups, specialising in disabilities and access issues. Board member for 12 years.










Chris Edmondson

Freelance management researcher/ adviser. Co-opted to the Board in November 2011.










Richard Essery

HR and training professional. Board member for 8 years.












John Flagg

Retired District Inspector of Taxes. Board member for 17 years.













Simon Harrison, ACIB, CcFA, CcMAP

20 years as a corporate manager with Barclays leaving 9 years ago to advise on corporate pensions, latterly buying onto a corporate finance business Flexible Commercial Funding Ltd. Board member for 3 years.












Matt Miller

Housing Management Professional. Board member for 14 years.











Lorraine Morgan

Staff Tutor at the Open University in Wales, leading on the academic management of health and social care courses. She is an advisor to the Older Persons Commissioners Office in Wales and is a Board member of Care and Repair Cymru. Board member for 1 year.













Toula Pearson

Tenant Board member. Elected to the Board via tenants’ ballot April 2008.












Dennis Robinson

Solicitor. Board member for 10 years.