Meet Melin’s Leadership Group

Paula Kennedy

Chief Executive

Paula Kennedy

Paula has worked in social housing for over 28 years, with 16 of these based in Wales.

Appointed as Chief Executive in 2017, she brings with her a wealth of knowledge from her previous roles with Brunel Care and Herefordshire housing.

Peter Crockett FMATT FCCA

Deputy Chief Executive and Managing Director of Candleston Homes


Peter has held senior posts in the housing association sector since 1995 where he gained considerable experience in all aspects of commercial activities including strategic finance, loan funding, development and all other support services.

Adrian Huckin FCIH BA (Hons)

Executive Director of Innovation, Culture & Improvement and Company Director of Y Prentis


Adrian joined Melin Homes in September 2010 having previously worked in both the public and Housing Associations sectors.

His Housing career spans a total of 37 years and has included senior management roles with Newport and Torfaen Councils and Bron Afon Community Housing.Adrian is also a Company Director of Y Prentis.

The management team

Gerrard Williams

Director of Development

Elizabeth Howard

Director of Finance

Sharon Crockett

Director of Innovation & Culture

Tom Broadhead

Director of Business Improvement

Owain Roberts

Director of Assets

Justin Wigmore

Director of Housing

Joanne Kirrane

Director of Independent Living